🏉 NRL Grand Final Day 2021

When is the 2021 NRL Grand Final?

🏉 The Finals series begins on September 10 and will culminate with the NRL Grand Final on Sunday 3 October, 2021.

The NRL Grand Final is the final game at the end of the Australian National Rugby League season that decides the premier club for the year.

Currently, it is known as the NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final after being sponsored by the Telstra Corporation for many years.

🏟️ Where is the 2021 NRL Grand Final being held?


The NRL Grand Final is one of Australia’s key sporting events.

The NRL Grand Final provides one of the spectacular and thrilling events in Australia. Australia fans, punters and spectators are treated to exciting games, lucrative bets and devastating upsets.

NRL History

The history of the NRL Grand Final dates back to 1908, after the introduction of traditional rugby competitions. An example is the New South Wales Rugby League. Since then, many rugby league competitions have been organized in Australia. This has amassed many rugby enthusiasts and admirers in the country. In fact, it is today one of the highest ranking Australian sports, which has become an iconic identity for the country.

In 1998, two leagues namely Super League and Australian Rugby league merged. This gave birth to what is known today as the National Rugby League. This marked the birth of quality rugby in Australia and helped immensely to raise the profile of the sport.

NRL Teams

The National Rugby League is made up of 16 teams namely Wests Tigers, Sydney Roosters, St George, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Penrith Panthers, Parramatta Eels, North Queensland, New Zealand Warriors, Newcastle Knights, Melbourne Storm, Gold Coast Titans, Cronulla Sharks, Canterbury Bulldogs, Canberra Raiders, Brisbane Broncos and Manly Sea Eagles.

Past NRL Grand Final Winners

Apart from Sydney Roosters in 2013 and Melbourne Storm in 2012, past winners of the NRL Grand Final event include Manly Sea Eagles in 2011, St George in 2010, Melbourne Storm in 2009, Manly Sea Eagles in 2008, Melbourne Storm in 2007, Brisbane Broncos in 2006, West Tigers in 2005, Canterbury Bulldogs in 2004, Penrith Panthers in 2003, Sydney Roosters in 2002 and Newcastle Knights in 2001. Nonetheless, Melbourne Storm got involved in salary cap breaches in 2010. Therefore, they were stripped of the NRL Grand Final titles that they had won in 2007 and 2009.NRL Finals and Grand Final

In the month of August and September every year, eight teams that are placed highest in the National Rugby League after the home and away season, participate in a finals series. This event takes place for four weeks. The two teams that emerge at the top get an opportunity to participate in the NRL Grand Final event. This event is usually held on the last Sunday in September or first Sunday in October.

This major sporting event attracts a huge audience and rates very highly as a television event. The celebrations for the NRL Grand Final event includes an opening ceremony, which brings on stage popular local and international entertainers. Often, the prime minister of the day attends the game to present the trophy to the premiership winners.

A NRL Grand Final breakfast is also organized for the two participating teams. Distinguished guests are also invited and the party telecast live to millions of fans in the country. This is normally held in the course of the week before the NRL Grand Final event.



Runner Ups

2000  Brisbane Broncos  Sydney Roosters
2001  Newcastle Knights  Parramatta Eels
2002  Sydney Roosters  New Zealand Warriors
2003  Penrith Panthers  Sydney Roosters
2004  Canterbury Bulldogs  Sydney Roosters
2005  Wests Tigers  North Queensland Cowboys
2006  Brisbane Broncos  Melbourne Storm
2007*  Melbourne Storm  Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
2008  Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles  Melbourne Storm
2009*  Melbourne Storm  Parramatta Eels
2010  St. George-Illawarra Dragons  Sydney Roosters
2011  Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles  New Zealand Warriors
2012  Melbourne Storm  Canterbury Bulldogs
2013  Sydney Roosters  Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
2014  South Sydney Rabbitohs  Canterbury Bulldogs
2015  North Queensland Cowboys  Brisbane Broncos
2016  Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks  Melbourne Storm
2017  Melbourne Storm  North Queensland Cowboys
2018  Sydney Roosters  Melbourne Storm
2019  Sydney Roosters Canberra Raiders
2020 Melbourne Storm Penrith Panthers

*Wins in 2007 and 2009 were subsequently annulled

ğŸŽ‰ NRL Grand Final Parties and BBQ’s

Serve all your favorite party food for your guests arranged on platters and keep it coming throughout the game. Decorate your party area with your teams colors – balloons, streamers and banners.

error: Content is protected !!