Northern Territory School Term Dates and School Holidays


School Term Dates and School Holidays in the Northern Territory Calendar 2021

Please make sure you check any dates with your own states official School Term Dates and School Holidays  using the link below before booking any holidays.

It’s up to all of us to slow the spread of COVID-19. Stay up-to-date with public health guidelines from https://www.australia.gov.au/


2021 Northern Territory Official school term and school holiday dates

Semester one

Term Dates
Term 1 Urban schools
Monday 1 February to Friday 9 April (teachers resume Friday 29 January)Remote schools (excluding Gunbalanya School)
Tuesday 2 February to Friday 9 April (teachers resume Monday 1 February)
Term break Monday 12 April to Friday 16 April
Term 2 Monday 19 April to Friday 25 June
Semester break Monday 28 June to Friday 16 July

Semester two

Term Dates
Term 3 Tuesday 20 July to Friday 24 September (teachers resume Monday 19 July)
Term break Monday 27 September to Friday 8 October
Term 4 Urban schools
Monday 11 October to Thursday 16 DecemberRemote schools
Monday 11 October to Friday 17 December
Semester break Monday 20 December 2021 to Friday 28 January 2022

Check out the following link for the official NT School Holiday dates and school term dates here:

https://nt.gov.au/


2021

Download NT 2021 Calendar (pdf)

 



error: Content is protected !!